Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Air Bag info needed

Hello to all the forum members

I am a newbie here so bear with me as I will probably be asking some of the " same old, same old" questions.

I am (hopefully, nothing is for certain) going to be buying an S10 pickup this summer with plans to bag it, shave it etc.

I have been looking at the Air Ride site and really love the appeal that the Road Grader has.

I would like my truck to go as low as possible without having to do a body drop and without having to cut any of the wheel wells.

My thinking was that I would use a smaller rim and tire to fit under the truck. Am I correct in this thinking? Is it possible to put the RG with an appropriate front drop without cutting the wheel wells?

I know I will have to cut the bed and thats ok. I want this truck to be a daily driver in the spring/summer/fall time so I want to keep it as protected as possible. Ya, I think thats what I am trying to say.

Thanks to anyone who answers[8D]

RE: Air Bag info needed

We used a 238/35/18 up front and were able to lay it out without cutting the fender wells.

Comment

Thanks.

Comment

Now for another question. Iwont bother with a new thread since it pertains to my original thread.

I talked to my local ART dealer and he quited me 6000-6500 for a fastbagged truck. That includes the Road Grader and all ART parts where applicable.

Does this seem about right? I am not questioning him, just wondering thats all. I dont feel like getting hosed, lol. I forgot to ask him if that was just for parts, so again, another reason why I am asking.

Comment

Find out which compressor kit he quoted you for and which front kit.

Comment

I will do that.

For now, what would you reccomend and how much would it be?

Comment